Absurd Minds new album by the end of 2019!

Absurd Minds are one of the bands that have left their mark on Dark Electronics / EBM scene.

The German band Absurd Minds will return in 2019 with a new release. The new album will be out in the last quarter of the year with the name "Sapta".

The band made this public with a post in their official Facebook page by giving us the cover artwork and the title of their seventh full length release.

"Coverartwork - Seventh Longplayer / front view / proposed date of publication - 4th quarter 2019 / Title: SAPTA"

Absurd Minds were formed back in 1995 and remains one of the most influential bands in electro / EBM scene. Initially the band members were Stefan Grossmann (Voice, Songwriting, Arranging) and Tilo Ladwig (Mixing, Mastering, Keys, Arranging) while some years later a third member joined Absurd Minds,  Timo Fischer (Percussions, Arranging). Nowadays they are a four member band since Nick - B (Vocals, Songwriting, Keys) joined the band.

Last full length album was the, really good, "Tempus Fugit", back in 2017 which came out 7 years after their previous release "Serve or Suffer". 

Absurd Minds Facebook post:



About ElektroSpank - FMA - Online Music Magazine

ElektroSpank FMA is an online music magazine about the darkest side of our lives.

We write about Gothic, industrial, dark wave and all of their sub genres. ElektroSpank FMA is not only about music, but for the dark, Gothic lifestyle as well. We try to support the music and scenes we love. For those who have never heard about ElektroSpank before please visit our about page for more info and history.

ElektroSpank | FMA

Online Music Magazine

Underground Music Genres and Lifestyle

Event Agenda

Artists Promotion

Contact: info[at]elektrospank[dot]com

Athens, Greece


Back to Top