FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY new album "Mechanical Soul", out on 15.01.21!

FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY 'Mechanical Soul' - initial announcement of new album out 15.01.21 from Metropolis Records!

With great pleasure we received this amazing update on Front Line Assembly's new release. Almost two years since their previous album, "Wake Up The Coma" the dark electro, industrial pioneering project of Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber returns with a new album. Once again expectations is high for one of the pillars of Industrial genre and we wait with great anticipation. Furthermore Front Line Assembly continue inviting great artists to participate in their work. This time is Jean-Luc De Meyer of Front 242 and Dino Cazares of Fear Factory.

"Mechanical Soul" will include 11 tracks, and it will be available in 2LP, CD and digital:

1. Purge
2. Glass and Leather
3. Unknown
4. New World
5. Rubber Tube Gag
6. Stifle
7. Alone
8. Barbarians
9. Komm, Stirbt Mit Mir
10. Time Lapse
11. Hatevol (Black Asteroid Mix)

Pre-order has open in the following link:

"The Canadian industrial outfit Front Line Assembly have been fearlessly pushing the boundaries of that musical description for more than three decades, exploring all manner of styles and influences since forming as a purely electronic based concern in the mid-80s. Helmed by founder Bill Leeb with long-time cohort Rhys Fulber, the legendary Vancouver based act have just announced the release of a brand new album entitled ‘Mechanical Soul’ in January 2021. A masterful work from one of the greats of the genre, it can be seen as the zenith of the duo’s artistic endeavours together. The album also includes guest appearances from Jean-Luc De Meyer of Front 242 and Dino Cazares of Fear Factory."



About ElektroSpank - FMA - Online Music Magazine

ElektroSpank FMA is an online music magazine about the darkest side of our lives.

We write about Gothic, industrial, dark wave and all of their sub genres. ElektroSpank FMA is not only about music, but for the dark, Gothic lifestyle as well. We try to support the music and scenes we love. For those who have never heard about ElektroSpank before please visit our about page for more info and history.

ElektroSpank | FMA

Online Music Magazine

Underground Music Genres and Lifestyle

Event Agenda

Artists Promotion

Contact: info[at]elektrospank[dot]com

Athens, Greece


Back to Top