If you like what you see, read or listen in ElektroSpank you can buy us a coffee!!!

Buy Me A Coffee


Industrial, electro rock duo, Julien-K release electrified revision of Rammstein’s “Radio”

Los Angeles based, Julien-K contributes to Cleopatra Records, Rammstein tribute with the revision of "Radio".

Julien-K celebrates their 20 years anniversary with the release of Rammstein's "Radio" revision, available in "A Tribute To Rammstein" compilation, coming out worldwide on August 25th, via Cleopatra Records. Amir Derakh and Ryan Shuck explores a more electrified version of Rammstein's hit, adding some electronic elements and synth lines, while they keep the intense and strong mood of the original.

"A Tribute To Rammstein" will be available worldwide on August 25th. featuring industrial frontrunners, Leæther Strip and Front Line Assembly (feat. Dino Cazares of Fear Factory) performing "Deutschland", alongside goth rock icons, The 69 Eyes, and international dark electronic sensations, Laibach, Priest, Skold, and many more!

Julien-K’s electronic galvanization of this Neue Deutsche Härte anthem serves as one of the premiere singles from the upcoming compilation, while “Radio” arrives just in time to mark the 20th anniversary for the rivet-head rockers. The duo are celebrating their anniversary with a brand-new album and a tour across the United States, alongside fellow dark electronic acts, Powerman 5000 and Priest.

Julien-K was born in 2003, brought to life by the creative alliance between Orgy co-founders, Amir Derakh and Ryan Shuck. While working on Orgy’s third album, Punk Statik Paranoia (2004), Shuck and Derakh began to realize that their creative vision differed from that of singer, Jay Gordon. While Shuck and Derakh wanted Orgy to pursue a more experimental, electronic path, Gordon wanted the band to be heavier with more rock influence. That is when the "Julien-K experiment” began.

True to their revolutionary ways, Julien-K’s signature blend of rock, pop, and dark electro transforms Rammstein’s “Radio,” which highlights the electronic and boundary-pushing foundation upon which Julien-K was built. This experimental ingenuity became the mainstage for an international career spanning two decades, as they continue to maintain their place in the spotlight, in a league all their own.

Stream/download the single: https://orcd.co/julienk_radio

Pre-save Cleopatra Records's, "A Tribute To Rammstein" digital:


Pre-order the physical:



1.     Du Hast – Burton C Bell, Big Paul Ferguson & MGT
2.     Deutschland – Front Line Assembly
3.     Sonne – Skold
4.     Engel – Priest
5.     Amerika – Laibach
6.     Feuer Frei! – The 69 Eyes
7.     Ausländer – Jah Wobble & Jon Klein
8.     Radio – Julien-K
9.     Ich Will  – Stoneman
10.  Keine Lust –  Lacrimas Profundere
11.  Links 2 3 4 – Manntra
12.  Mein Teil  – Original God
13.  Du Hast – Leæther Strip








If you like what you see, read or listen in ElektroSpank you can buy us a coffee!!!

Buy Me A Coffee


About ElektroSpank - FMA - Online Music Magazine

ElektroSpank FMA is an online music magazine about the darkest side of our lives.

We write about Gothic, industrial, dark wave and all of their sub genres. ElektroSpank FMA is not only about music, but for the dark, Gothic lifestyle as well. We try to support the music and scenes we love. For those who have never heard about ElektroSpank before please visit our about page for more info and history.

Back to Top